Nov. 22nd, 2003

magedragonfire: (Default)
Didn't wake up today 'til 1:30 PM. ^^; I think that's a new record of sleeping in for me.

My inner child is ten years old today

My inner child is ten years old!


The adult world is pretty irrelevant to me. Whether
I'm off on my bicycle (or pony) exploring, lost
in a good book, or giggling with my best
friend, I live in a world apart, one full of
adventure and wonder and other stuff adults
don't understand.


How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hehe, couldn't resist that one. I ain't never gonna grow up! ^^

Mm, those outdoor heritage games are on today... Right now, in fact. I should go watch. Should. Will. In a few minutes. XD

mutant104
Storm:

You are Storm, Ororo Munroe. You have the mutant
ability to control the weather you can use this
ability to attack or defend and you can fly,
unfortunatley you have a fear of small spaces.


Which X-Men 2 Movie Character Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Ka-boom. I always liked Storm of all the X-men the most, anywhoo. XD

nightcrawler
Your ideal mate is Nightcrawler. His appearance
may be a bit off-putting, but his heart and
personality more than make up for it. He is
shy and isn't very sociable and comes off as a
bit of a loner (but you'll fix that). He is
also devoted and strong, and he always seems to
just *pop* up whenever you need him the most. :
)


Who Is Your Ideal X-Men 2 Mate? (ladies only)
brought to you by Quizilla

Nyaaaw. ^^ I always did like him, too. 'Specially on that new cartoon with him in. He's got Brad Swaille's voice, after all! ^^

magedragonfire: (Default)
I just had the nicest little recollection, all brought back by BBQ-spiced peanuts. Yummeh.

Back when I was about six or so, I wasn't allowed all sorts of sweet and yummy things like all the other kids my age. No chocolate, no candy, nothing (not even sugared cereal), all because of my diabetes. Things have changed bunches since then, of course, and now I'm able to eat pretty much anything I want (and even a bunch of things I probably shouldn't ^^;), but not having chocolate/candy back then really truly sucked.
So I had nothing, really, to have as a treat, or even to lighten up the pretty much bland fare of food I was limited to. Until BBQ-roasted peanuts, that is. When I first had them, I thought they were among the most delicious things I had ever eaten. Not sweet, but still quite indeed yummy, and thus used to bug me dad for them every time we went out to the particular bowling alley that had my favorite kind.

It's interesting, the little things like that that you can suddenly remember.

Anyways, I watched three different hockey games today - woke up too late to do much else. ^^; The Heritage game between '77 Montreal and '84 Oilers was interesting (although I didn't see too much of it), and kinda funny, too. Shit, it had to be 15 below in Edmonton today, probably worse, yet all these old dudes and rabid fans went out to the open-air stadium to play/watch. ^^; Too bad the Habs didn't win.

The next game, between '03 Montreal and Oilers, was better - I saw the later half of that game, and still had to laugh at all the players wearing face-masks and such to protect 'em against the cold. Thought Theodore's toque was a nice touch. ^^;
(On a related note - I'd like to see an American try and spell toque sometime (if they could figure out what the hell it was, in the first place, XD). Hilarity would thus ensue - we'd end up getting t-o-o-k or t-u-k-e or t-o-u-k-e, etc, hehe. Yon Americans reading this do not count for the test, LOL!)
And the Canadiens did win that one, too, which was good - me dad won $10 off some dude on a wager on that game, LOL.

The last, with the Canucks and Leafs, pissed me off to no end at the beginning. Th' damned effing Torontonians scored twice within the first two or three minutes of the game, and there was a fight thirty seconds in. ^^; Not a good thing. Vancouver scored twice more, and then I stopped watching - I wonder how it turned out?

*goes to NHL.com to check*

...Fucking hell. 5 - 3 for the bastards. >_< What the hell was Cloutier doing tonight, daydreaming when he should've been goalkeeping?

Anywhoo.

...Gods, it figures that I'm the only person in th' group at school who watches hockey. Female hockey-watchers aren't too uncommon, but female-hockey-watching-computer-geeks? Eeesh.

Work tomorrow, studying to start, and gotta remember to pay my registration deposit Monday, or I'm screwed. XD

...I want it to snooooow!
Icewing: Before I end up wilting! ...Or something akin to it, arr.

Profile

magedragonfire: (Default)
magedragonfire

June 2014

S M T W T F S
12 34567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 03:46 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios